Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello, Just a Music Nerd Here!
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to the board and I gotta say, I'm so happy to see an active forum discussing music...I feel like there aren't too many now...where there is actual discussion and sharing.

A lil about me: I'm a freelance illustrator and lover of all art forms. I enjoy all kinds of music and play violin (not as much as I should  Wink ). I work alongside of my partner, who's the REAL artist. He's got an extensive repertoire and really went out there and chased the American Dream for years, building his own fanbase. I've accompanied him in recent years, creating a few albums together and it's been an amazing experience to see what goes into making a record. Musicians these days...I mean...They don't get it nor do they get the love a lot of them deserve.
He got to a label in LA right as they were practically tearing down Capitol Records years ago. It all dissolved.
I came here because I wanted to find people stoked about talking about music...It wasn't super long ago that that was something people did on a regular basis (I'm a 90s gal)... But I digress!

I'm happy to be here and meet all of you and hear some of your musical suggestions and insight!!

~Minna
welcome Minna

what are your music passions/dislikes??
(14-10-2019, 21:16)CRAZY-HORSE Wrote: welcome Minna

what are your music passions/dislikes??

Oh my....Where to begin!

Likes/Passions:
-Original writing...like real, original songwriting and not using the same chord progression you hear in practically every commercial now.
-Odd time signatures you don't realize you're tapping your foot too because it's disguised as a rock-pop song.