Pop-Rock band Fountains Of Wayne was formed in New York City, New York USA, in 1996 by two long-time friends, vocalist Chris Collingwood and bassist Adam Schlesinger; at that time the two had already released material under different names. The current members are Chris Collingwood (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Adam Schlesinger (bass, keyboards, backing vocals), Jody Porter (lead guitar, backing vocals), Brian Young (drums).
Fountains of Wayne released their fifth studio album on July 20, 2011 in Japan, on August 2, 2011 in North America.