Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Neil Young new album news

  1. #1

    Default Neil Young new album news


    this one is being released on June 13th.
    not exactly a new album of new songs but a live album with tracks taken from his 1984/85 US tour.
    looks like the only downside is that the tracks arent from the same show, i hope they have mastered it so it appears to be from one gig

    track listings:

    1. Amber Jean (9/20/84) Nashville Now TV - Nashville, TN*
    2. Are You Ready For The Country? (9/21/84) Riverbend Music Center - Cincinnati, OH
    3. It Might Have Been 9/25/84 Austin City Limits TV - Austin, Texas
    4. Bound For Glory 9/29/84 Gilleys’s Rodeo Arena - Pasadena, TX
    5. Let Your Fingers Do The Walking (10/22/84) Universal Amphit - Universal City, CA*
    6. Flying On The Ground Is Wrong (10/26/84) Greek Theater - Berkeley, CA
    7. Motor City (10/26/84) Greek Theater - Berkeley, CA
    8. Soul Of A Woman (10/26/84) Greek Theater - Berkeley, CA*
    9. Get Back To The Country (10/26/84) Greek Theater - Berkeley, CA
    10. Southern Pacific (9/1/85) Minnesota State Fair - St. Paul, MN
    11. Nothing Is Perfect (9/1/85) Minnesota State Fair - St. Paul, MN*
    12. Grey Riders (9/10/85) Pier 84 - New York City, NY*

    tracks 1,5,8,11 and 12 are previously unreleased.
    track 6 is a rare NY live recording of a Buffalo Springfield track.
    Last edited by CRAZY-HORSE; 20-05-2011 at 04:28.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts