Thread: Learning music composition

Default Learning music composition

I'm new to music theory and music composition, but I'm interested in learning and dabbling a bit in composing some of my own stuff.

What is your process of composing music?
    How did you get started?
    What were your most difficult hurtles in composing your own music?
    Do you use any software programs to help you out? Which programs would you recommend?

Basically, I'm just interested in what your experience has been in composing music and what you can share with me to help me out in this journey.

i cant help you but we have a member here, "jerome" who composes and records his own music, he's been busy doing it for a while and hasnt been here for a couple of weeks now, im sure he will give you some valuable/authoritive information when he returns.

From Cape Town, South Africa

I have returned!