great, more modern country.
oh well, you take what they give you.
I will give em credit for 15 tracks, unusual for country.

Grade - 1.4

from the album - My Kinda Party - grade 1.0

from allmusic


Country singer and guitarist Jason Aldean was born in Macon, GA, in 1977. His parents separated when he was three years old, and he spent his childhood with his mother in Macon through the school year while spending the summers with his father in Homestead, FL. He fell early under the spell of country music and made his first public appearance as a singer at a VFW hall in Macon when he was 14 years old. Soon he was a regular at area talent contests, and a year later he joined the house band at Nashville South in Macon. Aldean began pursuing a music career on a full-time basis following his graduation from high school and, with his father as a booking agent, was soon gigging in college towns throughout the Southeast and up and down the Eastern Seaboard. Aldean privately financed an eight-song CD during this period to sell at shows, recording it in Nashville in 1996. Michael Knox spotted Aldean at an Atlanta showcase a year or two later, and signed the singer to a songwriting contract with Warner-Chapell Publishing, which allowed Aldean to move to Nashville in 1998. When a couple of recording deals fell through and his songwriting contract was about to expire, Aldean was on the verge of giving up on the music business when he attracted the attention of the independent label Broken Bow Records, which released his debut album, simply called Jason Aldean, in 2005. Aldean returned to the studio in January 2007 to work on his sophomore release, Relentless. The album, featuring the single "Johnny Cash," hit stores in May of that year. Wide Open followed in 2009, with My Kinda Party following in 2010, all on Broken Bow.

Album Review from washingpost

Georgia-born country star Jason Aldean may never do another song as weird as "Dirt Road Anthem," the redneck rap song that is the high point of his fourth disc, "My Kinda Party." A cover of a track popularized by country singer-rapper Colt Ford, it's a standard-issue ode to George Jones and back roads, beer and biscuits made deliriously novel by Aldean's delivery, which falls somewhere in between beatnik spoken word and Kid Rock.

A rock-and-roll-influenced hat act with blue-collar inclinations, Aldean must have figured that one boundary-stretching moment was enough, because the rest of "Party" is likable but Nashville boilerplate. Every other track will sound familiar, even if it's the first time you've heard it.

There are manly love songs (like the mid-tempo "Heartache That Don't Stop Hurting," stopped from being a full-fledge weeper only by Aldean's limited range). There's a superstar duet (the great and gooey Kelly Clarkson collaboration "Don't You Wanna Stay," which sounds like Bryan Adams teaming with Heart in 1984 for a contribution to some alternate universe "Footloose" soundtrack. It's that good).

There are Toby Keith-style odes to patriotism (like "Fly Over States," which is milder than it could have been, again thanks to Aldean's limited range) and a grouping of formulaic "I like beer and pickup trucks, just in case you were wondering" anthems like "Country Boy's World" and "My Kinda Party" that deliver pretty much what they advertise.

Track Listing

1 Tattoos on This Town Dulaney, Mobley, Thrasher 3:22
2 Dirt Road Anthem Ford, Gilbert 3:49
3 Church Pew or Bar Stool Craig, Howard, Thompson 4:19
4 Just Passing Through Murphy, Tribble 3:20
5 Fly Over States Dulaney, Thrasher 3:38
6 My Kinda Party Gilbert 4:44
7 I Ain't Ready to Quit Akins, Boyer, Stennis 3:33
8 It Ain't Easy Mabe, Smith, Weaver 3:01
9 Country Boy's World Curry, Edwards, Hein, Vines 4:06
10 The Heartache That Don't Stop Hurting James, Satcher 3:54
11 Texas Was You Martin, Mobley, Thrasher 3:25
12 Don't You Wanna Stay Gibson, Jenkins, Sellers 4:16
13 See You When I See You Martin, Mobley, Thrasher 3:48
14 If She Could See Me Now Edwards, Luther, Weaver 3:30
15 Days Like These Busbee, Mobley, Thrasher 3:59