I recently resurrected my Facebook account for work, having closed it after they (FB) refused to remove the videos of beheadings. So, I am using this site against my better nature, and, for how much longer, remains to be seen. This morning, I had an email from Facebook, titled 'Do you know [and then her full name]', so although it rang no bells, I opened the page. I did not know the person, her family or any of her friends, so I'm guessing that my Yahoo email account has linked my facebook account with someone to whom I have sent an email in the past. I wish these pieces of software would stop connecting to each other without my consent; it's becoming more like Skynet every day.