enters the Billboard chart this week at #19

allmusic gives it a 2.1 of 3.0
Spotify online listen
too pop for me
but they call it country

Bio - from allmusic

In 2005, singer Kellie Pickler landed a spot in the fifth season of American Idol. Though she finished sixth, the former waitress and Miss North
Carolina contestant charmed American audiences with her Southern twang and blonde ambition, resulting in a contract with BNA Records that
yielded her debut album, Small Town Girl, in the fall of 2006 and an eponymous sophomore release in 2008, which yielded Pickler's first Top Ten
hit, "Best Days of Your Life," a song she co-wrote with Taylor Swift. Her third album, the Frank Liddell-produced 100 Proof, appeared late in
2011. Despite being greeted by strong reviews and encouraging initial sales, 100 Proof didn't generate a hit single (the closest was "Tough,"
which peaked at 30). Pickler and Sony Nashville announced that they were parting ways in the summer of 2012.

In 2013, she appeared as a contestant on the TV show Dancing with the Stars and subsequently won the contest with dance partner Derek Hough. She
also announced details of her fourth studio album, The Woman I Am. Released on Black River Entertainment and preceded by the singles "Someone
Somewhere Tonight" and "Little Bit Gypsy," the album saw release in November 2013.

Album Review - from allmusic

By all rights, Kellie Pickler's third album 100 Proof should've been a blockbuster. A savvy update of classic country in the Tammy Wynette
tradition, the 2012 record confirmed that Pickler could be a hell of a country singer, but the record stalled out on the charts, moving just a
handful of copies -- a significant decline from 2008's eponymous album, which almost went gold. BNA Records left her behind and she signed to
the independent Black River Entertainment, working once again with 100 Proof producer Frank Liddell but also Luke Wooten, coming up with The
Woman I Am, a record that's a bit bright and sweeter than its predecessor. At times, the record's indie roots are fairly apparent -- the songs
are modest, the production crisp but just short of gleaming -- and the slight shift from neo-traditional to chipper country-pop suggests a tonal
change that would perhaps have been called label-driven if a label had been involved. The sound might be happily commercial, but the songs are
too subtle to be considered pandering, which means The Woman I Am is that rare record that manages to feel like a bid for mainstream success
coming straight from the independent sector. It might lack a big strong hook -- there is no song to pull in a skeptic -- but the album has a
nice, gentle sway and Pickler has expertly modulated her diva moves so she's now a skillful country singer. It's not an album that makes a
career, but rather one that helps a career be built.

the only thing I can say I liked:

Track Listing

1. Little Bit Gypsy
2. Ring for Sale
3. Buzzin'
4. The Woman I Am
5. Closer to Nowhere
6. Selma Drye
7. I Forgive You
8. Bonnie and Clyde
9. Where Did Your Love Go
10. No Cure for Crazy
11. Tough All Over
12. Someone Somewhere Tonight