online listen
might be a little weaker, but he can still scream with the best
a few good ones, but most lack the bite that once was
lead single is the clip which is slowly moving up the chart
album cover looks kind of tacky
1.5 from me and not yet rated by the pros at allmusic

from the album - What Could Have Been Love

released Nov 6th, 2012

Bio - from allmusic

abbreviated bio, it's too long

Aerosmith were one of the most popular hard rock bands of the '70s, setting the style and sound of hard rock and
heavy metal for the next two decades with their raunchy, bluesy swagger. The Boston-based quintet found the middle
ground between the menace of the Rolling Stones and the campy, sleazy flamboyance of the New York Dolls, developing
a lean, dirty riff-oriented boogie that was loose and swinging and as hard as a diamond.

In the meantime, they developed a prototype for power ballads with "Dream On," a piano ballad that was orchestrated
with strings and distorted guitars. Aerosmith's ability to pull off both ballads and rock & roll made them extremely
popular during the mid-'70s, when they had a string of gold and platinum albums. By the early '80s, the group's
audience had declined as the band fell prey to drug and alcohol abuse. However, their career was far from over -- in
the late '80s, Aerosmith pulled off one of the most remarkable comebacks in rock history, returning to the top of
the charts with a group of albums that equaled, if not surpassed, the popularity of their '70s albums.

In 1970, the first incarnation of Aerosmith formed when vocalist Steven Tyler met guitarist Joe Perry while working
at a Sunapee, New Hampshire, ice cream parlor. Tyler, who originally was a drummer, and Perry decided to form a
power trio with bassist Tom Hamilton. The group soon expanded to a quartet, adding a second guitarist called Ray
Tabano; he was quickly replaced by Brad Whitford, a former member of Earth Inc. With the addition of drummer Joey
Kramer, Tyler became the full-time lead singer by the end of year. Aerosmith relocated to Boston at the end of 1970.

Album Review - from rolling stone

And just like that, Steven Tyler's solo career seems like a strange dream we all had. The Aerosmith reunion album is
the first collection of new tunes the bad boys from Boston have managed since 2001. Nobody knows why Aerosmith can't
seem to do anything the easy way – you'd think these five guys could knock out an Aerosmith album in their sleep.
(And it wouldn't be the first time they made a record that way.) But that's all just part of their long-running
mystique as rock & roll's ultimate dysfunctional family.

The usual forehead-slapping decisions are here: goopy Eighties production, tired synth horns, a Diane Warren ballad.
"Tell Me" aims for the slow-jam style of their Alicia Silverstone years, and "Street Jesus" rewrites "Toys in the
Attic." Sometimes it's easy to hear that Tyler and his bandmates aren't on the same page, or the same planet. When
he duets with his fellow American Idol alum Carrie Underwood for "Can't Stop Loving You" (rhymes with "because it's
all I wanna do"), it sounds like the rest of Aerosmith is off hiding in the next studio.

The best thing about Music From Another Dimension! is the chance to hear Joe Perry and Brad Whitford play guitar –
always the best thing about any Aerosmith album. "LUV XXX," despite the dippy title, revives the Rocks-style riff
glory no other band can replicate. Best song by a mile: "Legendary Child," where they take on their own legacy,
looking back musically and emotionally, as Tyler concludes, "We got that golden fleece from tokin' on that pipe o'

Track Listing

1. Luv XXX
2. Oh Yeah
3. Beautiful
4. Tell Me
5. Out Go the Lights
6. Legendary Child
7. What Could Have Been Love
8. Street Jesus
9. Can't Stop Lovin' You (Duet With Carrie Underwood)
10. Lover Alot
11. We All Fall Down
12. Freedom Fighter
13. Closer
14. Something
15. Another Last Goodbye