online listen
only 10 of the tracks have a featured artist
I guess if you can't do it on your own......
nothing here for me
all yours
1.1 from me and a converted 2.4 from the pros at allmusic

from the album - What It Look Like

released June 5th, 2012

Bio - from allmusic

Thanks to his smart lyrics, the Louisiana-based Curren$y landed a label deal in 2003, but it took three labels and
seven years of underground releases before the rapper made his official debut. Born Shante Anthony Franklin and
raised in New Orleans, Curren$y was originally signed to Master P’s No Limit label, but in 2005 he made the move to
Lil Wayne and Birdman’s Cash Money imprint, Young Money. He appeared on Wayne’s Tha Carter II album that same year,
then in 2006, Curren$y's “Where da Cash At” single was released -- both on its own and as part of Wayne’s Dedication
2 mixtape -- but a promised album never materialized. Not one to sit idle, Curren$y started Fly Society with
professional skateboarder Terry Kennedy in 2007. The brand was originally planned as a line of apparel, but evolved
into a music label as the rapper’s relationship with Young Money soured. After leaving the label at the end of 2007
with Fly Society in tow, a series of underground mixtapes appeared before Curren$y hooked up with the digital-only
Amalgam Digital for the early 2009 release This Ain't No Mixtape. The relationship continued that October with the
download-only Jet Files, but in early 2010 he joined the Def Jam family via Damon Dash’s DD172 imprint. With the
label’s in-house producer Ski Beatz handling most of the production on both, Curren$y's Pilot Talk album appeared in
July of that year, with Pilot Talk II landing in 2010. The stopgap release Weekend at Burnie's followed in 2011,
with the retro backing tracks coming from producer Monsta Beatz. Beatz, along with the J.U.S.T.I.C.E. Leauge and
Pharrell, was back for the rapper's 2012 street release, The Stoned Immaculate.

Album Review - from allmusic

Combine rapper Curren$y's stoned, slow flow with his general preference for light, loopy beats and you've got an
“acquired taste” indeed, plus there's the full-on embracing of weed and head shop culture topped by a prolific
nature that's been averaging right around two mixtapes and two commercial releases per year. Still, when it comes to
quality control, Curren$y's been closer to his inspiration Lil Wayne than his other inspiration, Master P, and this
well-designed multi-producer, multi-guest-shot album deserves a special place in the man's discography, being the
first “official official” after some one-producer efforts and conceptual (Weekend at Burnie's was all '80s from its
cover art to its beats) street releases. Cue the thing up and the rapper welcomes everyone by putting his crossover
up front, offering the lazy but feelin' it, “What It Look Like” as an easy entryway into an album that's always in
his cushy, kushy comfort zone, but always hospitable as well, with a hook or a Wale-type guest shot to keep things
interesting. The top-notch “Privacy Glass” explains the rules with “Kush clouds, sunshine, good times, inspire these
dope rhymes,” while the J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League-produced smoothie called “Take You There” proves Curren$y doesn't
suffer from couch lock, taking the listener -- really, the lady listener -- on a extravagant journey in the manner
of Ludacris' “Pimpin' All Over the World.” Fellow weed Don Wiz Khalifa turns up on “No Squares,” yet this clear-
headed and convincing “get paper” cut drops lines like “Rather have my feet hurtin', than my pocket/I chase that my
money down, like it said somethin' 'bout my mama” and suddenly, it all feels like the “official official”. The big
finish rolls up with Pharrell in classic Neptunes mode (“Chasin' Papers”), Estelle on a cut so sweet it could be on
a Tyler Perry soundtrack (“That's the Thing”), and Daz Dillinger on the mike and behind the boards for that old-
school menace (“Fast Cars Faster Women”). If “Jet Life” with Wiz and Big K.R.I.T. feels like a woozy finish for such
an ambitious album, the familiar can explain it's a lifestyle anthem doubling as an acknowledgment of returning
passengers. That's the whole enchilada, and even if the terminally blazed Curren$y is still best approached with the
munchies, this one doesn't leave you feeling hungry or stuffed, just fully satisfied.

Track Listing

1. What It Look Like Feat. Wale
2. Privacy Glass
3. Armoire Feat. Young Roddy & Trademark
4. Take You There Feat. Marsha Ambrosius
5. Showroom
6. Capitol Feat. 2 Chainz
7. No Squares Feat. Wiz Khalifa
8. Sunroof Feat. Corner Boy P
9. Chasin' Papers Feat. Pharrell
10. That's the Thing Feat. Estelle
11. Chandelier
12. Fast Cars Faster Women Feat. Daz
13. Jet Life Ft. Big K.R.I.T. & Wiz Khalifa